Divertimenti

Lovely new series–playing with the combination of etching plates, solar plates, and of course, my signature gilded pochoir illuminations.  It’s no surprise that I am offering up a visual story of “my Italy.”  Missing being there this year–

The heart's imagination turns stones to magic.
The heart’s imagination turns stones to magic.
Delicate color, elegant patten, and sublime proportions. . .a monument
More enticing than the statue were her shadows on the wall, glimpses into an ephemeral world.
More enticing than the statue were her shadows on the wall, glimpses into an ephemeral world.
Amore dolce I
Fresh lake breezes frame the moment
La Laguna I
Travelers in feathers and hats. . .the ubiquitious landscape
La Laguna II
Still whispering secrets after all these years.
Ombre fugace II
I walked past images of the gods oozing from the walls, drawn to the secret rear chamber.
Non Attenzione I
Saturated with Renaissance opulence, I walk the neighborhods of the Oltrarno
Non Attenzione II
Reality lives on the backstreets in Firenze, and the unsanitized grit cleanses my spirit.
Architectura II
Gilded firmament teems with ancient deities
Leave a Reply

